The CCP-SAS project is structured around two committees: the Executive Committee and Steering Committee; and four different specialty teams: the Core Software Team, the Chemical Physics Team, the Dissemination Team, and the Testing and Applications Team.


Prof. Paul Butler
University of Tennessee, Dept of Chemistry
& National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6102
Phone: +1(301) 975-2028
Prof. Stephen Perkins
University College London
Department of Structural and Molecular Biology
Darwin Bdg, Gower St
London, WC1E-6BT
Phone: +44 (0)20 7679-7048

CCP-SAS Executive Committee

Paul Butler -
Stephen Perkins -
Joseph Curtis -
Steve King -

CCP-SAS Post-Doctoral Research Associates

Jayesh Bhatt (University College London)
Cheol Jeong (NIST Center for Neutron Research)
Alexey Savelyev (University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio)

David Wright (University College London) - no longer in post
Hailiang Zhang (NIST Center for Neutron Research) - no longer in post

CCP-SAS Co-I's, Collaborators & Advisors

Emre Brookes (University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio)
Jianhan Chen (Kansas State University)
Joseph Curtis (NIST Center for Neutron Research)
Tom Irving (Illinois Institute of Technology / Advanced Photon Source)
Dave Barlow (King's College London)
Karen Edler (Bath University)
Richard Heenan (ISIS Neutron & Muon Source)
Steve King (ISIS Neutron & Muon Source)
Dave Scott (Nottingham University / Research Complex at Harwell)
Nick Terrill (Diamond Light Source)

Nick Draper (Tessella Ltd)
Cameron Neylon (PLoS)

Stakeholder Collaborators

Alun Ashton (Diamond Light Source)
Luke Clifton (ISIS Neutron & Muon Source)
David Fushman (University of Maryland)
Richard Gillilan (Cornell High Energy Synchrotron Source)
Arwel Hughes (ISIS Neutron & Muon Source)
Michael Kent (Sandia National Laboratory)
Susan Krueger (NIST Gaithersburg)
Jeremy Lakey (Newcastle University)
Daniel Myatt (ISIS Neutron & Muon Source)
Alison Paul (Cardiff University)
Joel Schildbach (Johns Hopkins University)
Gregory Van Duyne (University of Pennsylvania)
David Willock (Cardiff University)
Nathan Wright (James Madison University)

Acknowledging CCP-SAS

If you found this software useful to your work please don't forget to acknowledge its use in your publications as suggested below and reference this website: Please also consider letting us know by sending us the reference to your work. This will help us ensure the long term support and development of the software.

This work benefited from CCP-SAS software developed through a joint EPSRC (EP/K039121/1) and NSF (CHE-1265821) grant.